Farm to School within the Collective

The Farm to School Collective consists of the following San Diego local school districts: Cajon Valley Union, Escondido Union, Julian Union, Lakeside Union, La Mesa-Spring Valley, Santee, San Diego Unified, San Ysidro, and Sweetwater Union High. Click on a district logo to learn more about their farm to school efforts!



Cajon Valley Union

Contact: Mark Mendoza

Phone Number: 619-588-3111

Escondido Union

Contact: Gail Gousha

Phone Number: 760-432-2141

La Mesa Spring Valley School District

Contact: Jill Whittenberg

Phone Number: 619-668-5764

Lakeside Union

Contact: Sally Spero

Phone Number: 619-390-2600

San Diego Unified

Contact: Janelle Manzano

Phone Number: 858-627-7340

San Ysidro School District

Contact: Evelyn Zarzosa

Phone Number: 619-428-4476

Santee School District

Contact: Cathy Abel

Phone Number: 619-258-2290

Sweetwater Union High

Contact: Eric Span

Phone Number: 619-691-5510